Minutes of the Midwest Women's Fellowship 2024 Executive Committees

The meeting was held on February 26, 2024 using Zoom at 7:30pm Central Time with Elizabeth Reed, Karen Copeland, Sarah Parnell, Ruth Falk, Mary Lou Paterson, Julia Mann, Lori Hemphill, Jean Stewart, Rita Lyon, and Abigail Parnell in attendance.

President Rita Lyon called the meeting to order at 7:31 pm.

The 12/4/23 Executive Board Meeting Minutes and the 1/26/24 Executive Board Meeting Minutes were approved with no corrections.

The following slate of individuals were voted on and approved to be presented at the MWF Business Meeting to be the standing committee: Elizabeth Reed, Rita Lyon, Julia Mann, Sarah Parnell, Jill Mann, Dorcas Jarrard, and Laura Wallace. It was agreed to designate Rita Lyon as chairman for the first year and Elizabeth Reed as treasurer within the slate. Jean mentioned the idea of setting terms for committee members.

Karen Copeland, Mary Lou Patterson, and Lori Hemphill have all offered to continue in their respective roles for the next year.

Rita Lyon suggested that the standing committee should take up the following items: the results of the survey from the MWF, including comments on what they want to see continued in the future.

A question had come up about live streaming the retreat. It was decided not to.

The Springs congregation has agreed to host the 2025 retreat and asked for feedback regarding several possible dates. The Committee thought April 25-26, 2025 sounded like the best choice. Rita will pass the preference along to The Springs.

Meeting adjourned at 8:30 pm Central Time by President Rita Lyon

Abigail Parnell, Recording Secretary

The minutes were approved via email March 18, 2024.